Sci-Fi Movies, Sci-Fi TV, Science Fiction

Movie Monday! Trailers for “Dark Knight Rises”, “Fringe”, and “Rise of the Planet of the Apes”

I’ve decided to have a recurring post every week called “Movie Monday”, where I will feature one or more trailers and clips from new/upcoming movies and TV shows and/or classics that I feel are worth sharing. This week, I have three trailers to share, and all are new.

The first is a teaser for season 4 of Fringe, coming to Fox on Fridays in September. It’s only 10 seconds long, and features footage from season 1. Still, it gives us Fringe fans something to be excited about as we await the fate of Peter Bishop. Watch it below.


 
The second is the OFFICIAL teaser trailer for Christopher Nolan’s The Dark Knight Rises, released over the weekend with showings of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2. This morning, the official Facebook page of The Dark Knight Rises released the trailer for the public. You can view it here.

Finally, also shown in theaters with Deathly Hallows: Part 2, I have the newest trailer from Rise of the Planet of the Apes, starring James Franco. Now, I’m not a huge fan of the original, though I did find it mildly entertaining, and I didn’t enjoy the remake at all, so I really had no desire to follow any news nor see any trailers for this movie. However, this newest trailer has finally sparked my interest. The special effects look flawless, and the story seems rich. Plus, chimps are just creepy to me. Andy Serkis of Lord of the Rings fame is the CGI-inspiration of the main chimpanzee, Caesar. View the official trailer below.

Standard

Leave a Reply

